Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree85Likes

Thread: DAZ log - recomp & destroying pubertal gyno

DinAZ is offline Associate Member

DAZ log - recomp & destroying pubertal gyno

I’m going to have less free time soon so I’m hoping a log helps me keep on track.

Goals:
    -recomp
    -pubertal gyno reduction/elimination
    -evaluate if test makes me feel better sense of well-being and less fatigue to see if I’d wanna do TRT

Background info and injuries:
    -6’3”
    -230lbs currently.
    -I was a traveling commercial contractor with a very physical job before injury and I also worked out in hotel gyms as much as possible.
    I was 255 and 20% bf when injured. Blimped up to 275lbs over next couple years from laying down most of 9 months and then sitting around a lot for another 18 months.
    -after this I did a couple years of physical therapy and got serious about my nutrition.
    -I got down to 230lbs but lost tons of muscle and had low energy and struggled to add lean mass. About 32% bf now at lower weight…my strength and ability to gain muscle felt like I was a 14 year old.
    -22% BF and 225lbs at start of test-e cycle. I know this is a bit high % to cycle but since my test is low, I already have pubertal gyno, and I felt low energy often so I felt the risk/reward was worth it. I don’t recommend others to do the same at such high bf% ESPECIALLY guys in their 20s or guys with normal T levels.
    -minor scoliosis
    -back injured in multiple ways/places (years ago) from SUV rolling over multiple times. doc says he wants me to build stronger core and put off surgery until absolutely necessary because once I get back surgery I could have to get it redone every 10-15 years.
    -impinged/narrowed spinal canal causes some minor neuropathy in hands/feet sometimes
    -torn adductor (healed)
    -grade 2 shoulder separation (healed but was very weak compared to right)
    -TBI - Traumatic Brain Injury