Thread: overtaining

anabolicmyo is offline Junior Member

Unhappy overtaining

Ive been lifting for about 2 years none stop avg. about 6 days a week 2 hrs. per day my lifting buddy has decided to take a more scientifc approach as in only 3-4 days a week and no longer then 1.25 hrs. I dont feel overtrained plus Im on a pretty big stack
    is there any benefit to more rest time?you would think the harder you push the more your body has to adapt the more gains youd make but I hear different from every one else.anybody with longer experience been able to play around with intensity levels
    and notice a physical change?

-anabolicmyo

DevilsDeity is offline Anabolic Member
    your body grows when you rest , because everybody is different
    not everyone will be able to train 6 days a week and still see gains, i really dont know of anyone looking to put on size who lifts
    more then 4 days a week, from that i know and have seen it seems to be the norm to lift only 3 days while trying to put on size. actually my 3 day a week bulking workout is more intense then my 4 day a week cutting workout or so it feel that way

overtraining effects more than just your performance in the gym
    theres sleep, moods, etc... this article will cover the importance of rest: