Thread: Chest Questions

Shades McCool is offline New Member

Chest Questions

Hey everyone, I am new to this board. This is a pretty informative board and I would love to get your input on some things.

First of all I am 19 years old..6' 200lbs and probably about 10%-9% bodyfat. I lifted year round from sixth grade until I graduated from high school. After I graduated I didnt work out for 2 years yet I remained evry physically active. Back in January I decided to get back into working out. So I have been hitting it hard for about 4 months and do not plan on slowing down. The first two weeks I worked out I went up 15 pounds in my weight. My weight has stayedthere ever since but my BF keeps going down. I have probably dropped 5% on my bodyfat. I have completely left my workout parterners in the dust, they cant even come closer to keeping up. They are getting stronger but I am getting stronger in bigger jumps. We maxed on bench the other day and they went up 5 pounds in a month and I went up 25 pounds.

I just now have swtiched my routine up. I am now on a tri/bi, back/shoulders, Chest, legs 4 day routine.

What are the best exercises for shaping the chest for that perfect look? My chest day consists of
    -Flat Dumbell Press 3x(6-10)
    -Pec Deck 3x(6-10)
    -Decline Barbell 3x(6-10)
    -Incline Barbell 3x(6-10)
    -Dips

Is there anything I am doing wrong or is this a pretty good chest day? Any other excises to do or substitue? Please give me some feedback.

PS I do regular bench on my tri/bi Day cause I have a narrower grip than most people.

Uconish is offline Member