ctark is offline New Member

Newbie here. Got some questions

Well here's my story. I'm 6'4 and i'm currently 280 even. I know that might seem like a lot but i was 358 6 months ago. I have a BIG body... and BIG muscles naturally, although i'm not as strong as i should be. Right now I'm on the atkins diet.. or maybe a modified form of it. Right now I walk 2 or 3 miles a day with my dog. I try to do some simple weight lifting and then I do 10 miles on the stationary bike, which takes about an hour.

Now my goal is to be 220 by April, which i think is very realistic goal. One of my questions is, should i even worry about strength training right now? Should i just keep going cardio? Also I dont want to have a bunch of loose skin when i get down to 220. I want a body I can be proud of by next summer. I've thought about getting a membership at a gym but if i did that i dont think i could do all the cardio i'm doing now, it would just be too much. I have a lot of time on my hands at the moment. I'm only going to school 2 days out of the week. Any suggestions on what i should do would be appreciated.

Also. I dont ever wanna get big like most of the guys here. I just wanna be medium size and very learn. Thats my ultimate goal.

S.P.G is offline AR Workout Scientist
    Quote Originally Posted by ctark
    Well here's my story. I'm 6'4 and i'm currently 280 even. I know that might seem like a lot but i was 358 6 months ago. I have a BIG body... and BIG muscles naturally, although i'm not as strong as i should be. Right now I'm on the atkins diet.. or maybe a modified form of it. Right now I walk 2 or 3 miles a day with my dog. I try to do some simple weight lifting and then I do 10 miles on the stationary bike, which takes about an hour.