champofchamps is offline New Member

mma weight lifting routine

I am a pro fighter and have been doing body building because my gym does not have a good strenght and conditioning coach. I was hoping to find a great sports specific workout. I have been lurking on these boards and cmae up with this 3 day routine routine and i woud like to get all the experts on here opinions on it thanks.
    *stands for biceps and calves I rotate either biceps or calves each workout i am starting with biceps and next workout it will be calves and so on
    monday
    bench 5x5
    *4x8
    deadlift5x5
    flys4x15
    chinups 3x failure
    *4x20
    abs 100 reps

wednesday
    *4x8
    clean and jerk 5x5
    *4x20
    lateral raises 4x15
    rows 5x5
    abs 100 reps

friday
    *4x20
    Squat 5x5
    glute ham raise 4x5
    *4x8
    abs 100 reps

Thanks for your help. Some may not agree with mixing fulbody like wokrouts every workout but i feel it is nessecary. Oblitirating a body part such as back or chest and then trainig is very difficult because i often train for mma later that night as i workout early in the morning. I would like to here your opinions on my methods, and if you believe i should tweak it in any way i am looking forward to your responses. Thanks.

noones got an opinion, please guys i need ur input thanks

taiboxa is offline "Vanity Redefined" ~VET~
    i did a more unorthadox training method when i fought but it worked very well.
    3 days training

Day 1
    as many warm up sets as needed

Flat 3 heavy sets
    Incline 2 heavy sets
    Wide grip pull ups 3 weighted sets
    Flys 3 working sets

Day 2
    Deads/squats ALTERNATED
    leg press (close stance
    Legext/curl Super set

Day 3
    yates Rows
    Military
    Curls
    Tri ext

it was fun just food for thought

any other opinions

WHOADY4SHOADY is offline Senior Member