Thread: Love Handles

Ruger is offline New Member

Love Handles

I would like people's thoughts on love handles. I am 27 185lb, 5'10". I have been working out religiously for 9 yrs. Like many, I have a problem keeping fat out of my flanks. My ideal weight is 170lbs. I gained 15 pounds by cutting cardio during the winter and drinking beer. I since laid back on the beer and bought a treadmill for home use during winter (I don't like to run in the gym after a good hour of lifting). The only time my abs were close to being fairly lean (not even cut) was when I would run twice a day in addition to lifting and was taking mild gear (3 yrs ago - winny and I think fake primo - ha). I since got married and cannot go to that extreme. However, I still lift 4 days/wk and do 30 min of cardio (pretty intense) 4 days/wk. My diet is not perfect but always on the good side (minus that beer).
    Ie.
    Protein bar and sugar free red bull in the morn.
    Tuna on dry, light wheat bread - brunch. Or protein bar.
    Oven roasted chicken breast 1/4 lb on light wheat bread -lunch.
    Muscle Milk - mid afternoon.
    A healthy variety of the wife's food for dinner. Ie. Meat, Veggie, Carb (Keeping qty in check).

Question is... I had read many times that the qty of fat cells is determined when you are younger. Well, I was a 168lb 5th and 6th grader. I grew out of the fat stage throughout high school before lifting and working out. I have a hell of a time losing the love handles though and one factor I contribute to this is that maybe I have a large qty of cells from being a fat boy when younger. Thoughts? I know Lipo-Suction would solve the prob but I don't have money for that nonsense. What do some of you do?

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruger