KingMike is offline Associate Member

How do you fel after cardio?

I do it outside and it has been cold lately but I get my HR up to 75-80% for 55 minutes every morning of the week on empty and when I am done I am hardly sweating and feel like I have done nothing. Does this mean I am in good shape or slow cardio will not work for me anymore becasue I have been doing it for 6 months.

novastepp is offline Have You Picked a Fight Lately?
    probably because it's cold outside...75%-80% is too intense for an am empty cardio session lasting 55minutes IMO...

MartyMcFly is offline Senior Member
    After I do it I feel great. Gives me energy for the entire day. Or maybe that is the ECY?

morning I had my HR steady at around 130-140 BPS and for 25 minutes had it at 160-180 BPS and felt like I lost 2 pounds of fat. I did sweat and feel better and my HR is still up. I know this is considered wrong but is it possible that after all the cardio I have done over the months that I have to get my HR up higher to be effective?

novastepp is offline Have You Picked a Fight Lately?
    Quote Originally Posted by KingMike
    morning I had my HR steady at around 130-140 BPS and for 25 minutes had it at 160-180 BPS and felt like I lost 2 pounds of fat. I did sweat and feel better and my HR is still up. I know this is considered wrong but is it possible that after all the cardio I have done over the months that I have to get my HR up higher to be effective?
    no you shouldn't have to get your heart rate up higher for it to be more effective, but you should have to work a little harder to get your heart rate up period. maybe tweak your diet, or do more cardio...are you takinging any supps?