broncojosh is offline Senior Member

10 hours of cardio a week...too much?

I'm jogging 45 minutes in the morning, and walking on the treadmill for 1:15 minutes before bed. My last meal of the night is usually around 8:30, and I do the pm cardio around 1:30am, trying to have somewhat of an empty stomach. I don't do any cardio on leg day, and I am taking one day a week completely off, no cardio or weights. I've never done this much cardio before, and i'm shedding the pounds, but at what point do you risk muscle loss? Any thoughts?

Johny-too-small is offline Vive Memor Leti
    depends on your goals.

helium3 is offline Senior Member
    sounds like a lot to me,especially if your training hard too.id drop the treadmill walk and keep the jogging,youll easily cut on that.

perfectbeast2001 is offline "king of free stuff" / Retired
    I would say intensity is more important in muscle loss than ammount. As long as your keeping it at 65% (age-220*.7) HR then I would say your ok. Try BCAA before and after to prevent catabolism. Plenty of BBers do 45-60 mins am and pm when cutting.

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    I would suggest that you could do this without muscle loss, but that would depend on your food intake and if you were using var or test to stop the catabolic rate at which your body is running..
    The answer to your every question

Rules

A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted
    to his or her own opinions and prejudices, especially
    one exhibiting intolerance, and animosity toward those of differing beliefs.

If you get scammed by an UGL listed on this board or by another member here, it's all part of the game and learning experience for you,
    we do not approve nor support any sources that may be listed on this site.
    I will not do source checks for you, the peer review from other members should be enough to help you make a decision on your quest. Buyer beware.
    Don't Let the Police kick your ass