Undecided09 is offline Senior Member

Need to Switch it up....

I was thinking about switching up my split to focus on my trouble areas...Currently its looked like this,

Monday: Legs
    Tuesday: chest
    Wednesday: off
    Thursday: Back
    Fridayelts,Traps,Tri's...

What I want to do is switch it up to focus more on my smaller muscle groups that seem to be lacking, and as those of you who know me, they are....Now i know that big muscle groups come first in the week, etc, etc...I've always done that...But my legs are my strong point, and I was thinking that its not a coincidence. My eating is much more consistent and better monday thru friday, so I was thinking that they are growing because they are done first in the week and are fed off of that...I am a college student, and my weekends, when I am off, aren't bad, but aren't as strict as my week-days...THerefore, I am proposing putting my smaller muscle groups first in the week to see if they respond the way my legs have...Tell me what you think of this split, and of this mentallity...

Monday: Delts, Traps, Tri's, Bi's
    Tuesday: Legs
    Wednesday: off
    Thursday:Chest
    Friday: Back

Let me know what you guys think about the whole situation...

~M.A.D.

MFT81 is offline Senior Member
    why cant you lift on the weekends?

IMO you say your smaller parts need more work yet you only give them one day? Your right back to where you started.

Hopefully sooner then later the typical college weekend lifestyle will get old to you and then youll be able to really dedicate yourself.

Not trying to flame. Just my .01

Hey man, I'm a realist, alot of the guys on this site have trouble either accepting the way things are, or make suggestions that are valid, but just aren't practical for someone who wants both the social and exercise lifestyles....