Thread: Lower abs

Nismo is offline Member

Lower abs

Are there any specific workouts that are for the lower abs?? I tried the search button but I found nothing.

The top of my abs are going good but I have nothing on the bottom. Any advice??

Mike S. is offline Associate Member
    bump kinda curious myself

swol_je is offline Senior Member
    leg raises I put a 15-25lb dumbbell and hold it between your legs 3x15 3x aweek also work your obliques while hanging in the same position this also will help bring out your lower abs

RANA is offline 100% American Beef
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by swol_je
    leg raises I put a 15-25lb dumbbell and hold it between your legs 3x15 3x aweek also work your obliques while hanging in the same position this also will help bring out your lower abs
    I agree, also flutter kicks

nofear is offline Junior Member
    Hanging leg raises are the best. Ive been doing them for three months and have seen great results!

Nismo is offline Member
    good sh!t thanks

WelshWarrior is offline Senior Member
    Hanging leg raises
    Twisting hanging leg raises
    Hook a weights belt to the cable and put your feet in it. Lie on your back and bring your legs toward you like a knee raise. Just started doing these and find they are harder/better than hanging raises.

Most of ab appearance is bodyfat related, not a**ominal strength, though.

dedic8ed1 is offline Banned
    hanging leg lifts or lay at the bottom of a bench and lift your legs to the ceiling and lower to the floor without touching,these are really good.

sonnygll is offline Member
    There is no such thing as lower abs. The rectus a**ominus has 1 neural connection. The "lower ab" exercises actually target the internal hip flexors which are underneath the lower part of the rectus a**ominus.