dumbells101 is offline Senior Member

Most brutal workout

What was your most brutal workout? What did you do, how did you feel afterwards and the next few days?

Mine, years ago when my two WO partners and I did 20 consecutive sets of squats. I fell once as I was walking to the car and had to deal with my leg shaking as I pushed the gas peddle. I was pretty useless the next day. I have tried on several occasions to duplicate that day with my best effort only 16 sets.

JRMY2711 is offline Associate Member
    mine was when i was in 12th grade me and my buddy opey worked out shoulders and legs we did 20 exercises 60 sets cant count the reps cause it was all till failure superseting with negatives the first time i ever vomited from working out to hard but deffinatley not the last.

CrazyRussian is offline Associate Member
    After i graduated from HS i did about 18 sets of squats, 10 sets of power cleans, and a ton of lunges like 200 yards worth with 2 40 pound dumbells, then went and ran a bleacher circuit 4 laps running the stairs then running the curves of the track, i couldnt walk for the next 3 days, i wasnt thinking at all, never again will i do that to myself!!

Tobey is offline Retired IRON CHEF Mod

Bench Press Competitions