SolidJay is offline Banned

Help me out! New to board

Hey, im new to the board and i got a couple of questions, maybe u guys can help me out! Well I've been working out for about 4-5 months and i feel great (no roids). I work out 5 days a week and im 20 years old, weigh 190lbs 5'11 with 25% body fat!! My goal is to get cut up for summer.

Monday - Bis and Abs + cardio
    Tuesday - Tris and Chest +cardio
    Wednesday - Legs
    Thursday - Forearms and Shoulders + cardio
    Fridays - Back

I do HIIT cardio, do running at a normal pace and for 1 minute i run as fast as i can, i do this about 3 times per cardio session which lasts about 20-25mins.

My question is am i over training? should i workout 3 times per week and do less intense cardio? I wanna get cut up for summer and drop the fat!

lotaquestions is offline Banned
    it is not going to happen by summer, at 25% bf step your cardio up to 30-45 mins. a decent diet should give you alot better results. quick easy diet plan i use a couple of months before summer (i suck at dieting) i cut carbs and condiments. i tend to loose a little bit of muscel mass but looked riped at the beach.

ckyass is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by SolidJay View Post
    Hey, im new to the board and i got a couple of questions, maybe u guys can help me out! Well I've been working out for about 4-5 months and i feel great (no roids). I work out 5 days a week and im 20 years old, weigh 190lbs 5'11 with 25% body fat!! My goal is to get cut up for summer.

Monday - Bis and Abs + cardio
    Tuesday - Tris and Chest +cardio
    Wednesday - Legs
    Thursday - Forearms and Shoulders + cardio
    Fridays - Back

I do HIIT cardio, do running at a normal pace and for 1 minute i run as fast as i can, i do this about 3 times per cardio session which lasts about 20-25mins.

My question is am i over training? should i workout 3 times per week and do less intense cardio? I wanna get cut up for summer and drop the fat!