FreeDOOM is offline Associate Member

Squats make me light headed

I have been lifting for a couple years never intensely until recently. My legs are lagging because i have only ever sparadicaly trained them. I have just started my weak point training for the quads hams and calves. My question is this does any one ever feel light headed "like the stood up off the couch to quick" when doing squats. I am talking about sucking wind and feeling dizzy. I am doing 6 to 8 rep 1 warm up and 5 full sets. I am breathing good, not holding my breath.
    Has anyone passed out doing squats or puked because they worked so hard?

rockinred is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I get that almost everytime (not puking or passing out)... I also see stars sparkling around when i go real heavy... Keep it up... you will gain for sure...

for squats.

MR_T is offline Member
    haha that just means your doing it right, I warm up and do two 20 rep sets and im ready for a nap.. big fan of squats

xlxBigSexyxlx is offline CHEMICALLY ENGINEERED
    Blog Entries
    I've puked before.

It was awesome

mike954 is offline Member
    i get alittle dizzy too i think it the norm but keep then up all around great thing to do

ottomaddox is offline "Better Safe Than Sorry"
    I've never puked myself, but I'm always nauseated from working legs.

DSM4Life is offline Snook~ AR Lounge Monitor
    Blog Entries
    You can get this when really pushing yourself but make sure you are breathing properly. Holding your breath for too long then letting it out really fast will cause this all the time and is very dangerous when squatting. Take a breath each rep.

Johny-too-small is offline Vive Memor Leti
    Yes! BREATH!

AcePowerZ is offline Member
    you are straining....Then you get filled with oxygen.... then comes the dizzy woah. Try lifting lighter and more reps. Be Safe.

SmittyTheOX is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by FreeDOOM View Post