Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789101112 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: The Slingshot Training System

2jacked4u is offline New Member
    Ok.... I know I have only made one post on this form but have been a memnber of many others on the net for years! And hapen to come across this article on one of my other sites it was so interesting I devoted all day to just about read every post and article on this typw of training by Ronnie. All I have to say is that hands down this sounds like what I have been searching for, for years. Im a current amature competitor and would love to take it to the next level and feel this may be it. I plan on starting the routein tommrow. I have been lifting hard for about 8 years and competing for 2. Current stats----about 5'8" 204 and 9-10%-----Would love to break 215

I have to do a 2 day on and 1 day off rotation due to my job....I didnt really see a post on a specific grouping for a split like this. So if any might have caught it please point it out. With that being said I will also go into the DELOAD Phase for 2 weeks while bridging and hit RELOAD after........

I will try and log my results as I go on here in a new post.

dieder89 is offline New Member
    I just had a few quick questions on this routine after reading and am excited to start!!

Questions:When doing a blast im not sure on how long a reload (4-8 weeks?) will last before changing to a deload (1-2 weeks)

My other question was how often do you change your excercises? after changing from reload to deload and then would you go back to the same excercises on the next reload?

If you could please clarify this up for me a bit that would be great thanks!

pdlittle01 is offline New Member
    Thanks for the info! I'm switching my test cycle to only 8 weeks now.

But I have a question about the time on=time off rule.
    What would you suggest for more muscle gains instead of that rule? How many weeks after pct should I restart?

HazyA is offline Junior Member