Thread: outer tri's

JucinNB is offline New Member

outer tri's

Hey guys with my regular tricep routine i feel a good burn in my inner tricep but not on my outer so much...which tri exercises work mainly the outer section of the tricep...thx guys

my routine: all heavy weight

weighted dips 15/12/10/8
    cable pushdowns 15/12/10/8
    skull crushers 15/12/10/8

lozza89 is offline Junior Member
    i have the same problem its because compound exercises like cg benchpresses n dips work more mid to inner, i do rope pulldowns but it just doesnt add the thickness on id also like 2 hear a descent answer

quarry206 is offline Senior Member
    i'm no professional, i actually do powerlifting not bodybuilding.. but i have a very full tricep muscle so i can pass on what i do, but no promise its a sure fire workout..

cable pushdowns w/rope (really do a full range, and don't swing at all. and i focus on the lockout) 3 sets 10-8-6

weighted dips.. once again full range, down until my ROM stops me and up until i'm locked out. 10-8-6 on that too

and then either board press on bench press or tricep kick backs with a meduim weight and focusing on not slinging the weight around, actually lifting it.

not pointing fingers, but the biggest thing with triceps is all of the excerises to train them you can cheat without knowing it. and i'm under the strong believe you should lock out, some people say 'oh well then u are taking weight off the muscle and not working it as hard' ya thats true, but you are also not working the full muscle if you don't do a FULL range of motion

POPS is offline Senior Member
    could you reccomend a sustitute ex. for skull crushers? Getting a little elbo pain here but love the pump I get. I do skulls for 10-9-8 supersetted with close grip the same way. Then push downs 3 sets/12 supersetted by kickbacks.

Gaspari1255 is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JucinNB View Post