tallguy23 is offline Junior Member

Is this 5x5 ok for me?

Thanks to those that helped get my bulk diet in check, now for the workout. A little info about me first. I'm 25, 6'8" 232 and around 12-14% bodyfat. I have been lifting for about 3 years now. I have lifted in the past when I played minor league baseball, but nothing serious. The last year and a half to two years has been pretty solid lifting, but it can be improved.

I was thinking of following this 5x5 routine.
    http://www.geocities.com/elitemadcow...ile%20Download

Exercise Sets x Reps Details

Monday
    Squat 5x5 Ramping weight to top set of 5 (which should equal the previous Friday's heavy triple)
    Bench 5x5 Ramping weight to top set of 5 (which should equal the previous Friday's heavy triple)
    Barbell Row 5x5 Ramping weight to top set of 5 (which should equal the previous Friday's heavy triple)
    Assistance: 2 sets of weighted hypers and 4 sets of weighted sit-ups

Wednesday
    Squat 4x5 First 3 sets are the same as Monday, the 4th set is repeating the 3rd set again
    Incline or Military 4x5 Ramping weight to top set of 5
    Deadlift 4x5 Ramping weight to top set of 5
    Assistance: 3 sets of sit-ups

Friday
    Squat 4x5, 1x3, 1x8 First 4 sets are the same as Monday's, the triple is 2.5% above your Monday top set of 5, use the weight from the 3rd set for a final set of 8
    Bench 4x5, 1x3, 1x8 First 4 sets are the same as Monday's, the triple is 2.5% above your Monday top set of 5, use the weight from the 3rd set for a final set of 8
    Barbell Row 4x5, 1x3, 1x8 First 4 sets are the same as Monday's, the triple is 2.5% above your Monday top set of 5, use the weight from the 3rd set for a final set of 8
    Assistance: 3 sets of weighted dips (5-8 reps), 3 sets of barbell curls and 3 sets of triceps extensions (8 reps)