AlphaMaleDawg is offline Senior Member

how to change my workout regimen when I start my cycle?

Im gonna do a cycle of test-e (12 weeks/500mg) at the end of the month, and Im wondering whether to increase the frequency of my workouts. I train with a 10-8-8 rep scheme with the last set of every exercise is to failure. however, I do 4 sets of flat bench, squats, military press, and deadlifts on the days i perform those lifts. here is my current split

chest/bi
    quads
    off
    shoulder/tri
    back/hamstrings
    off
    off

should I maybe replace my last day of the week (off day) and restart my week again with chest/bi? this would mean i would be training 5 days per week instead of four. if i am not on cycle, I need the extra 2 days of recovery since my workouts are so intense.

I would prefer experienced opinions since I am certainly no beginner. im only a beginner to AAS

eatrainrest is offline AR's Personal Trainer
    the routine is fine, i dont see the necessity to change up a split because you are on gear.. your rep ranges/exercises should periodically change to allow for more growth tho

Quote Originally Posted by eatrainrest View Post
    the routine is fine, i dont see the necessity to change up a split because you are on gear.. your rep ranges/exercises should periodically change to allow for more growth tho
    ok i was wondering since gear enhances recovery. I need all the recovery I can get with this so I would tend to think you might be right

eatrainrest is offline AR's Personal Trainer
    i change up my splits between reloading and deloading.. or out of plain boredom after a segment of somewhere btween 8-12 weeks

I usually change mine every 4-6 weeks but I might change the split or the order I do the exercises

any second opinions?

Ronnie Rowland is offline Author of Functional Training with a Fork
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by alphamaledawg View Post