jerseymeathead is offline Junior Member

hard gainer NEEDs help

i've been training for the past 6 years now (since my fresh year in HS) and I've put on some meat. I weigh in about 190 right now. Relativly lean muscle (6 pack is there). However, i'm trying to bulk up to 210. That's my goal. I'm 5'11 so any more wieght than 210 would look bad on me anyway. Anyways getting to the point- for any hardgainer NON steriod users reading this what is the most effective thing you've done to gain lean muscle mass??? Right now i take Sythvol2 creatine (good shit, nice results), and 4 servers (2 scoops for 2 shakes daily) of optimum nutrition (as well as 10gram of EAS gluatime and a multi vitamin). I train 5 days a week, a diff part each day. I go heavy till failure for every excersie i do and I stick almost exclusivly to free wieghts. Is there anything else i could do? Anybody try high/low wieght periodization?) Also do you think it's stupid to ALWAYS have flatbench as my first excercise on chest day? I always feel the most off of it and I have this mental thing about doing the most weight on I can possibly do at a time on it (right now i rep 4 times at 260lbs). Also on a bit of a side note ( i know this belongs in the other forum but) how do you guys cycle your creatine (do any of you have any PERSONAL negative experiences with long term usage?) Also how many calories a day should i eat worth of protien n' carbs. (on training day and Off days) Right now I *try* to eat as much as i humanly can. Any advice would be good. Final note: for people who are experiencing hair loss who are reading this, have any of you had any truly effective experiences in combating hairloss (not theories, experience). I'm using rogaine 5% and have had some results (but i NEED better results) so i've started using nizarol shampoo (1%- is that too weak to be effective) anyone have any suggestions.?? Thanks

popa is offline Senior Member