xibalba is offline New Member

routine questions

hey guys im new here. i have had a look around and this site looks great and i can tell i will def learn alot from the members here.

ive been lifting on and of for about 2 years, never seriously thow and to be honest i dont think i was training right as i never dieted and didnt see any changes in my apperance. i have a few questions for you and i hope someone can take the time to answer them so i can finaly start training right.

im 23 and 230lbs i plan on droping down to 200lbs over the next 6-9 months , thats my goal anyways and i would love to keep as much muscle as possible if not gain some.

the main problem i have is that im not sure how to train right for what i want as in how many sets and reps to complete. i would love to eventualy get myself a six pack alough i dont like being a skinny dude so i want to keep myself kind of big .

if i post my routine can someone take a look at it and polish it up for me. i dont train in a gym due to it being so damn costly but i do have some weights of my own.

i will be doing 40 mins cardio every day either a good brisk walk or a jog ( im quite unfit and a smoker so i cant run for very long without haveing to walk a little) i will also do trying to do abs every day

monday chest and arms

barbell flat bench 4 sets 8-10 reps
    incline dumbell presses 4 sets 8-10 reps
    flat flys 4 sets 8-10 reps

21's 4 sets
    seated dumbell curls 4 sets 12 reps
    standing ez curls 4 sets 12 reps

wed back and shoulders

deadlifts 4 sets 8-10 reps
    pulldowns front and reverse 4 sets 12 reps
    bent over barbell rows 4 sets 8-10reps

front shoulder press 4 sets 8-10 reps
    DB raises 4 sets 12 reps

friday legs and triceps

close grip bench press 4 sets 8-10 reps
    tricep pushdowns 4 sets 8-10 reps
    rope puchdowns 4 sets 8-10 reps
    nosebreakers 4 sets 8-10 reps