frodo89 is offline Junior Member

Desperately need help

Hi all,

Well this is pretty much my plea for help. I feel as though every time I go to the gym these days everyone and everything is getting bigger around me and I just stay the same. It’s really depressing me and well I’m hoping I could get some advice from you guys as to how I can fix this problem. But first I’ll give you some details:
    - I have been training for 3 years
    - I am 21 years of age
    - I weigh 79kgs works out to be around 176 pounds
    - My body fat percentage is about 18 percent
    - I have always wanted to have a sculpted body (an example, Mario Lopez or I would even settle for something like Ashton Kuchers body in his new movie ‘The Killers’
    - My diet is proper, I have made sure of it 7 meals a day and have got the approval from the diet gurus in this forum
    - I sleep a minimum of 8 hours
    - Probably tried every supplement under the sun
    - The only thing I can nail it down to is my workouts

So basically my routine consists of 5 days of training
    Monday – Chest – 18 to 20 sets
    Tuesday – Back – 18 to 20 sets
    Wednesday – Quads and Calves – 20 sets
    Thursday – Biceps and Triceps – 18 sets (split 9 for each)
    Friday – Shoulders and Hamstrings – 20 sets

My workouts go no longer than a 1 hour and 20 minutes. Let me stress that I have tried the Arnold split (Back, Chest) (Legs) (bies, tries, shoulders) three day split, and many other workouts. I feel as though I have just stressed every workout method in the past three years of training and now I am left with no alternatives. Is it time for steroids ? I’m not sure if anyone else has felt this way, or gotten to this stage, but your advice would really be appreciated. Even if you drill into me like the diet guys did when I posted my first diet.

BigBuck6 is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by frodo89 View Post
    Hi all,