Guerilla777 is offline New Member

over-training much?

21 y/o
    5'11.25" during last physical<--yes i hold on to that 1/4 inch lol
    190-195lbs.
    about 16-17%bf
    working out for about 9 months

So for the first 5-6 months i had phenomenal gains beginning at 170 and reaching about 195 with how i split up my week but in the past 3-4 months i have had some difficulty making progress in muscle mass, if any at all aside from slightly lowering my bf and increasing strenth. From what I've read here, it might be that I am overtraining now that I have made those initial gains. this is how I split up my week:

Mon./Thur chest + tri

Tue./Fri back + bi +forearms

Wed./Sat. shoulders + legs + traps

I have no problem with intensity or reps or changing up exercises and my diet is fine, could be a bit healthier, but has enough protein/carbs/fat for growth. I love the gym even though I am pretty new to bb obviously so I could always use advice or constructive criticism as I think that I might be over-doing it in the gym.

newb23 is offline Junior Member
    i have this same question, i have been told to go to the gym 3 or 4 times a week, working out each muscle group once a week, but then i looked up Schwarzeneggers routine and he worked each muscle group out two or three times a week, i know he is a pro bb but i still would like to know how far until overtraining, i feel once a week per muscle group is light, but i am not the expert

MACHINE5150 is offline "AR's Vanilla Gorilla"
    Quote Originally Posted by newb23 View Post
    i have this same question, i have been told to go to the gym 3 or 4 times a week, working out each muscle group once a week, but then i looked up Schwarzeneggers routine and he worked each muscle group out two or three times a week, i know he is a pro bb but i still would like to know how far until overtraining, i feel once a week per muscle group is light, but i am not the expert