Thread: So i am new

Daboss is offline New Member

So i am new

I am just getting into the new life swing of getting into shape and it is long overdue. I wanted to get some opinions from the experts here in the forums about where I should start. I have watched the 6 part video secrets of the pro's it was very informative and I have developed a meal plan I think will work.

A little about me:

I am 29 year old Male
    6'5"
    33.6% Body fat
    36.6 BMI

I know damn!

So I am looking to start shredding the pounds of fat I have to give. I read a post by phate about empty stomach cardio in the morning and have decided to go with the following:

8:00 AM morning drink 2 tsp glutamine, 1 3/4 cup egg whites, 1/2 tsp beta alanine,
    8:50 AM BCAA Drink 2 scoops in 12 oz cold water
    9:00 AM Workout 124 bpm heart rate - 30 minute resistance 30 minute cardio
    10:00 AM Shake & Pill 2 scoops whey with 12 oz water
    12:00pm Subway Subway triple meat roasted chicken breast salad
    2:00pm Fish 1 package 4 oz
    4:00 PM Whey 2 scoops whey with 12 oz water
    6:00 PM Beef Beef, round, eye of round roast, separable lean only, trimmed to 1/8" fat, select, cooked, roasted 4 oz
    8:00pm Cottage cheese 1% low fat 12oz or .75 pound
    10:00pm Turkey .5 lb turkey

I figured 30 minutes of resistance and then 30 of cardio would be ideal whilst staying in my prime aerobic state of 124 BPM HR.

Just wanted to get some advice as to what type of cardio I should do or resistance or if I am just completely on the wrong path.

Any advice is greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

BigBuck6 is offline Associate Member
    You have a good base going with your diet and workout structure. As far as resistance routine how many days of the week can you devote?

38jumper38 is offline Senior Member