Aussie_Battler is offline New Member

New routine - non-conventional

Hey guys I'm going to try this routine starting next week and would like some input - anything to add or change. Or if anyone has tried a routine like this and what they thought of it...

My most recent routine Ive been doing for the last 2 months is the standard 3-day split:

Monday: Chest, Shoulder, Tris
    Wednesday: Back and Bis
    Friday: Legs

Im now going to be following the same 3-day split but it is repeated every 6 days instead of 7 and looks like this:

Mon - Chest, Shoulders & Tris (Strength 5 - 6 reps)
    Tues - Rest
    Wed - Back & Bi's (Hypertrophy 10 - 12 reps)
    Thurs - Rest
    Fri - Legs/ Quads & Calves
    Sat - Chest, Shoulders & Tris (Hypertrophy 10 - 12 reps)
    Sun - Rest

Mon - Back & Bis (Strength 5 - 6 reps)
    Tues - Rest
    Wed - Legs/ Hamstrings calves
    Thurs - Rest
    Fri - Chest, Shoulders & Tris (Hypertrophy 10 - 12 reps)
    Sat - Back & Bi's (Hypertrophy 10 - 12 reps)
    Sun - Rest

Mon - Legs/ Quads & Calves
    Tues - Rest
    Wed - Chest, Shoulders & Tris (Hypertrophy 10 - 12 reps)
    Thurs - Rest
    Fri - Back & Bi's (Hypertrophy 10 - 12 reps)
    Sat - Legs/ Hamstrings calves
    Sun - Rest

REPEAT CYCLE

The routine allows me to train chest and back 3 times in 2 weeks, doing 1 strength session and 2 hypertrophy sessions. Any feedback will be appreciated

terraj is offline Knowledgeable Member
    How many work sets for each exercise?

Mixing rep ranges is very good idea, you shock the muscle into growth and you reduce the chance of injury, IMO

Question

Quote Originally Posted by terraj View Post
    How many work sets for each exercise?

Mixing rep ranges is very good idea, you shock the muscle into growth and you reduce the chance of injury, IMO
    For strength days i was thinking something like 5 sets x 5-6 reps and hypertrophy 3-4 sets x 10 - 12 reps....

tbody66 is offline Anabolic Member