>Good Luck< is offline Productive Member

S.A.I.S. mass building routine

Hey i found this routine (S.A.I.S mass building) that is supposed to help with gaining mass. i am currently on reg parks beginners 5x5 for about 5 weeks now, and it's not terrible, but it's not great. I feel like i want to isolate a lot more, but still want to continue to gain mass. i am working on the diet as well, but this topic is strickly routine questions. what do you this of this routine for a beginner. please consider that i have some training experience but not to much - and before before i was told to try the 5x5 i was just working out 5-6 days a week (ok even 7 days at times...) for between 1-3 hours per day working one major group per visit. usually a rotation of upper body & lower body day by day.

Monday: Chest, biceps

Bench press (free weights, barbell) 3 sets 6 reps (fast-twitch white muscle fibers)
    Incline press (free weights, barbell) 2 sets 10 reps (intermediate muscle fibers)
    Vertical bench press (machine) 1 set 20 reps (slow-twitch red muscle fibers)
    Barbell curls (shoulder wide grip) 3 sets 6 reps (fast-twitch white muscle fibers)
    Dumbbell curls (seated) 2 sets 10 reps (intermediate muscle fibers)
    EZ-barbell curls (narrow grip) 1 set 20 reps (slow-twitch red muscle fibers)

Tuesday: Legs

Squats (free weights, barbell) 3 sets 6 reps (fast-twitch white muscle fibers)
    Leg press (machine) 2 sets 10 reps (intermediate muscle fibers)
    Hack squats (machine) 1 set 20 reps (slow-twitch muscle fibers)

Wednesday: Off

Thursday: Shoulders, triceps

Behind the neck press (free weights, barbell) 3 sets 6 reps (fast-twitch white muscle fibers)
    Standing upright rows (free weights, EZ-barbell) 2 sets 10 reps (intermediate muscle fibers)
    Front overhead press (machine) 1 set 20 reps (slow-twitch red muscle fibers)
    Lying triceps press (free weights, EZ-barbell) 3 sets 6 reps (fast-twitch white muscle fibers)