Philly82 is offline Junior Member

Trouble getting arms to grown in proportion to torso...help please

As it says in the title: I am having trouble getting my arms to compare with the rest of my frame, which is starting to get ridiculous considering how big the rest of me is. I have been juicing on and off for about 5 years.

I am 29, 5"10, 245, and a beast strength and size wise except to me my arms just look puny in comparison to the rest of me. Massive neck, wide back, big barrel chest, big wheels, and smallish arms. I am like WTF?

Anythoughts on shocking my arms into growing because I am getting to the point where I am thiking my genetics just won't support truly massive arms.

I mean 18 inch arms aren't bad in ultimate terms, but you have to see them when I stand in the mirror they just remind me of twigs compared to ther rest of my bulk and I am starting to go a little insane about this issue.

I do a lot og heavy lifts on the preacher curl bench to and encourage some size and I get a nice pump, but that size never seems to stick around.

Hoping I get some good feedback here.

aportinastorm is offline Junior Member
    Without a picture i have no idea if this is the case or if its all in your head, everyone judges themselves much harsher than others. please post picture

Turkish Juicer is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Can you post some pictures?

Camera on Berry is ****ed. Will post pics tomorrow when I have my digital camera handy.

Still looking for any good tricks to shock arms into growth.

dooie is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly82
    Camera on Berry is ****ed. Will post pics tomorrow when I have my digital camera handy.

Still looking for any good tricks to shock arms into growth.
    What's ur current workout?

I like to mix it up on arm day, but today I did

Preacher curls with straight barbbell 5 sets starting at 70 lbs ending at 110lbs, all sets to failure