Warrior1700 is offline Associate Member

HELP with ROUTINE

Ok, I am 49 yrs old, 510, 202-205 lbs, 12% BF. Guess I should add that I am on TRT. 200mg Cyp EW and just started 100mg Deca EW, 3 weeks ago for awhile , shoulders were aching.

Considered a hard gainer. My diet is coming together with more clean protein and carbs...

I have been lifting for many, many years, perhaps 15+ by now...Time flies.

Here is my problem.

The last year or more I have barely been maintaining, in and out of the gym with no rhyme or reason. Fluctuating from 185-200 lbs. I go in and muck around , get a pump, leave , skip a day or 2 and back in for another body part and same, muck around...and so on and so on.

I have recently tried the Volumn training 10x10...Think it's too much for me, wears me out for the following days. (over training perhaps)

Just tried another 4 day split micro cycle 12 week program, after a month, not "feeling" it (mentally) in week 5, I am no further than I was in week 1 (per the weight reps I logged)

***I am trying to get a routine lately and back on trac to gain about 5 Lbs muscle over the summer. I'm failing. I need to get production outta my time in the gym again.

HELP: Am I making this more difficult then it should be? I know lifting is only about 30 percent of the equation, Diet is a huge part...Rest. But I gotta progress in my training. IE: Weight / reps.

What could be a good 4 day split for me? Reps? Periodization? Pyramiding? Heavy? Light?

Something basic? Less than 90 mins gym time. Thanks in advance for any input.
    Last edited by Warrior1700; 05-29-2012 at 09:51 PM.

jg2243 is offline Junior Member
    What's your goals ? Do you want to lift heavy ? You looking for more of a fitness routine ??? What's your cardio goals ? Better endurance ? Or just fat burning