Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    belva is offline Member

Arms don't grows...

Well I've been training on and off for the past 10 years, and I can say that even now when I traing or I'm on cycle Legs, back, chest and shoulder grows but my arms are still under size around 16 inches. I love compound exercises Squats, rowing, deadlifts, bench press...I trined my arms with seveal different tecniques but still small. I eat around 4000 calories- trying to bulk up to 4500 a day.
    Any advice on how I could train my arms?

largerthannormal is offline Productive Member
    do you have an isolation day for just arms? or are they all compound exercises?

try to decide if you are doing to much or too little.

i know i had the same problem,

many dont realize the tricep makes up the majority of the arm size, dips, close grip bench, skull crushers.

what have your sets looked like ? 10s always? some react better to high sets some react better to low.

what ever your doing try something opposite for a good few weeks. take a measurement before.
    Last edited by largerthannormal; 01-29-2013 at 08:20 AM.

JWP806 is offline Senior Member
    I had the same problem, everything other than my arms grew like crazy. I used to do a split that was like this:
    Chest/tris
    Back/Bis
    Shoulders
    Legs
    Off/Cardio
    Repeat

I wasn't noticing much growth so I added a day where I go back and hit arms twice a week.

Chest/tris
    Back/Bis
    Shoulders
    Off/cardio
    Arms
    Legs
    Off/Cardio
    Repeat

As mentioned above, all of our bodies respond differently so it will just be a matter of trial and error. If something isn't working, change it.

belva is offline Member
    I tried months of isolations (around 9 sets) followed by months working on few reps.
    I have almost the same routhine as JWP806, the first one.

I THINK i will give give hit arms twice and see how it goes.

MarkyMark is offline Member