Thread: Bulking routine

Rostigaxt is offline New Member

Bulking routine

I am having trouble finding the right routine plain and simple. I started lifting sophomore year of highschool and haven't stopped since. I weighed 185 sophomore year in 2008. I am 232 pounds now. 6'4 and about 13 percent body fat. I have always just aimed for size and strength. I don't care about cutting or anything. I don't do much cardio either. I just want to find a legit routine that maybe someone in the same boat has had great gains with. I have been stuck at 232 for a few months now and my bench press has been 405 for probably 6 months now. No great gains recently

my back,chest grow a lot faster than my arms do. I hit my triceps very hard since they are the majority of the arm.

Has anyone else been in this situation?

I want to find a routine that incorporates just overall size, strength and works the arms very well.

Thank you, any help and advice is greatly appreciated

Turkish Juicer is offline Knowledgeable Member
    It will be my pleasure giving some advise to a young lifter who is seemingly intelligent and self-aware, a profile which we unfortunately not come across with too often on this board.

I will begin by stating that I have a much smaller build than you and thus, we belong to different body types. However, I have also had similar issues in the past where my back, chest and legs grew a lot faster than my arms did, which was an issue that I eventually came over.

As for finding a very specific routine that incorporates just overall size, strength and works the arms very well; this would require you coming up with a hybrid routine that incorporates different methods.