Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Times Roman
  • 3 Post By spywizard

Thread: biceps never feel sore

tebby is offline Junior Member

biceps never feel sore

I do all I can to isolate the muscle but my forearms and elbow ligaments and tendons are what hurt.
    I never feel a deep feel in the bicep like you do when you say for instance work your tri real hard and you shake when you hold a fork or write
    It seems to me an exercise were you do not actually grip the bar would take away the forearm thing but I am no expert.
    I lay on the incline bench
    I do pulley curls
    barbell work

I am long limbed so that does not bode well for the mechanics of the movement either.

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    there is a technique that will kill your biceps.

pick your favorite routine. with a moderately heavy weight, something you can move 15x. do your routine until almost failure. wait 15 seconds, and continue til you almost fail. wait 15 seconds and repeat, and do this as many times as you can in about a 4 minute period.

you'll be hurting
    lucabratzi likes this.

will try it today........
    thx

cj111 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Make sure you're using a full ROM, not just curling from half way and then up, that is a pet peeve when I see people doing that in the gym.

Stretch your bicep on the way down, contract it to lift the weight up... rinse wash repeat. Also, don't be another one of those idiots that swing the dumbells up and down using momentum to lift it, you will look like a fool

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    also use an easy curl not a straight bar, i don't do straight bar any longer, pain is gone..
    tebby, ac guy and skaz915 like this.
    The answer to your every question

Rules

A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted
    to his or her own opinions and prejudices, especially
    one exhibiting intolerance, and animosity toward those of differing beliefs.