Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Khazima

Thread: Question about strength

MrFreshmaker is offline Productive Member

Question about strength

Hello guys.I have question regarding strength.I am new to bodybuilding(started on May 15th 2014).When i started lifting,i did benchpress with 40kg,4 sets/10 reps,and now i went to 140 kg/4 sets/10 reps.So my question is:is there a limit of strength?
    P.S. I weight 80-82 kg

Synhax is offline Associate Member
    wut? u went from benching 40kilo to 140 in less than a year? WOW!

Yes of course there is a limit to strength, your body frame/genetics can only let you pack on so much muscle, everyone is different though. But since you just started you've got a long way to go before you hit your limit.

Quote Originally Posted by Synhax
    wut? u went from benching 40kilo to 140 in less than a year? WOW! Yes of course there is a limit to strength, your body frame/genetics can only let you pack on so much muscle, everyone is different though. But since you just started you've got a long way to go before you hit your limit.
    Lol..Today i did bench,1st set/light for warming,2nd/120 kg/10 reps,3rd/130/10 reps,4th/140/8reps(i can make a video and post it).
    So i was wandering if this is my limit,or maybe will be when i reach twice my weight!
    P.S. Till i reached at 90/100 kg,i never felt chest muscles,but now i do.

Nick147 is offline Associate Member
    No aas used?

Buster Brown is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Once you come close to doubling your bench and tripling squat/deadlift in bodyweight your strength gains will slow down. In fact you would have to train like a PL to make these types of lifts and train these specific lifts unless you were genetically gifted.

Quote Originally Posted by Nick147
    No aas used?
    No aas,except september last year,i did 4 week anavar only cycle,30/40/50/50 mg

Quote Originally Posted by Buster Brown