Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hellomycognomen

Thread: need HELP with PERFECT at home workout...

YellowFever is offline New Member

need HELP with PERFECT at home workout...

Hey I am a beginner to all of this and it isnt easy for me to get to a gym for the next five or six months untill I can buy a car and I want to make sure my workout routine is sound mostly for strength and size....
    first off its 3-4 full body workouts every week I care significantly less about the lower body because i played soccer and since highschool ive had huge legs so they will grow much quicker once i can get to a gym...
    I have a 20lb weight vest which I have used with pushups, pullups, and sit ups

-My current belief is that as long as it is a full body workout with increasing weight and at 80ish% of my max rep, with successful progressive overload I will gain size and strength as effecient as in a gym...
    My workout:
    Pushups: 4 sets starting at 20 lbs pyramid down to 15 lbs. 7-8 reps
    Pullups overhand: 4 sets starting at 20 lbs pyramid down to 15 lbs.. 6-8 reps
    pullups underhand: 3 sets 20 lbs..
    Handstand pushups: 2 sets of 3 with wall
    handstand pushups: 2 sets of 6 with feet on ground.
    my sit up routine is sound and I am at a low bf % maybe 12%...
    My biggest concern is whether or not buying increasing weight for the weight vest as it can go up to 60 lbs as long as the philosophies and diet is on point will be as efficient at building my upper body nicely... these workouts should work most of the muscles in my upper body and will be able to increase weight in increments of 2.5 lbs whenever I want.. also Im 160-165 lbs 5'10 and still a bit of a beginner as this workout put on about 20 ish lbs of muscle on me in the past six months...

Livinlean is offline Knowledgeable Member