Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Continue HIT, or move on to some other method?

Continue HIT, or move on to some other method?

i've been doing HIT for about 3 months. it's great, but i'm imagining there are more methods that are just as effective, or different in that they produce different results?

doesn't hit mainly improve strength? i've noticed that it's been adding a little size to my frame.

I'm a big novice with not much size. perhaps i should just keep doing what i'm doing.

did HIT on biceps today, 50min. standing hammer curls with hammer bar, ez bar preacher curls, dumble isolation preacher curls, standing double dumbbell curls, cable upward flys, reverse grip pull ups, rows. for the most part i did preacher and standing hammer curls.

Should i be happy because i simply get sore? HIT is like the only way i get sore.

marcus300 is offline ~Retired~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Your probably not doing HIT correctly,
    HIT doesn't just target strength its the main foundation in size and mass,
    It takes time to understand and train your body and also your mind to go to failure,
    Take a lot longer than 3 months you wont be hitting failure yet let alone a proper HIT routine for 6 weeks,
    You might not like HIt because its hard work, it takers a lot of mental training and serious mind control you may not be up for something so intense and other method might be for you but imho no other style create thickness, size and over head turning results than HIT,
    Its also impossible to train HIT for 3 months without a pullback, its indicates your not training pure HIT.
    Move on to easier routines and get mediocre but remember not everyone is the same and you may respond better to volume who knows but without giving some 100% you have no idea but I have to ask the question I really suspect you cant give HIT 100% what is needed to change the body into something special,
    Last edited by marcus300; 10-12-2016 at 11:05 AM.