slapshot66 is offline New Member

Question Best Anabolic Workout?

I'm about to start a cycle for the first time. I have been training since I was a teen, and am now in my mid-thirties. However, the last three years have been a seriously dedicated training time for me, using different training routines based on 12wk cycles/intervals. I feel like I am now at my genetic max (205 lbs. and 10% BF) and am a bit upset that I haven't grown in the last 6 months. I've done various dieting and training plans, but feel that I would try doing so with the "real thing".

I'm a solid and motivated trainer, but I feel that it would be wise for me to ask for some advice regarding a ideal training program for a 12wk cycle to best complement my chemical intake (Deca /Sus250/Provn/clmd/cyclofenil ). The cycle runs 400/500 w/100 Provn/day, tapers in wks 7+8, then the clmd and cyclo start.

Bascially, I could use some ideas on a 12wk routine (or even longer) that may optimize my efforts. I've read about a mas building program of 3wks accumlation/3wks intensity by Charles Poliquin, but as well designed and thought out as it may be, it seems to me that hitting the same body parts with the same/similar exercises twice per week may work against most people. Anyone ever experience this program?

I have been doing a program based on the Weider Principles (2wks circuit/4wks convent/2wks power/4wks volume) while hitting primary target muscles once per week. With this program I have averaged 10 lbs of new lean mass each year for the last 3 yrs. However, I think that other than my body being already well adapted to this that it may be a bit catabolic at times with volume and intensity.

Instead of trying my old routines and experiementing as I go along, I thought that I would try asking some of you more experienced trainers some advice. I appreciate your time and efforts.

Slapshot66

saboudian is offline Senior Member