JDToronto is offline Associate Member

Not seeing the results I want

I've been lifting for 2 years, at heavy weight, mostly 4-7 reps with 3-4 sets and with 2.5 mins rest between sets. I have done research on the web and depending on the results one wants, heavy weights is ideal for what I'm wanting.

My workout routine: Day 1: Chest Day 2: Back Day 3: Shoulders Day 4: Arms Day 5: legs then 2 days off. Except for an odd time here and there, never took a real long break from working out.

My issue: I'm not getting the results I want with shoulders and biceps, I have naturally thin arms as is so to get them where they are now is progress but not at the pace I want, especially at 2 years IMO. I know everyone is different and their bodies are different, but how long did it take you to see that grapefruit on your shoulders? And if you got nice arms, how long did it take? Maybe I'm impatient.

Perhaps it's my diet, I can't eat a chicken breast/tuna/ other non quick meals every 2-3 hours due to the nature of my job. I try to eat good proteins through out the day along with veggies and little carbs due to wanting to lose fat.

Bio-Active is online now AR-Hall of Famer
    What are your stats and what did you eat yesterday?

Quote Originally Posted by Bio-Active View Post
    What are your stats and what did you eat yesterday?
    I need to measure, haven't done so in awhile. Yesterday I ate;

Woke up Whey Protein then
    Breakfast: 2 eggs and egg whites with whole grain toast

Lunch Protein Shake (whey and casein protein), banana ( I would put double the amount of protein because I drink it 2 hours after breakfast then lunch)

In between snacks: Home made Energy balls (oatmeal, honey, shredded coconut, peanut butter, carob chocolate chips).

Dinner: Chicken with salad

Before bed: Protein Shake (whey and casein protein)

How much do you weigh, how tall are you and what is your age?

Nephets is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JDToronto View Post