hustler101 is offline Junior Member

Which order do you train to increase all of your athletic capabilities?

I want to increase my athletic performance which sequence should I train in to increase all the following aspects of training?
    (Powerlifting, Bodybuilding/size, Recovery time, Callisthenics, Cardio, High intensity interval training )?

I've been working out for over 10 years now, and I want to make significant gains in the next few months, however I'm not quite sure how to divide my workouts or organize them in their most appropriate order..

I was told having More Cardio allows you to stay in the gym longer and increases recovery time
    But high reps are also not ideal for power.

I'm thinking of starting out with cardio and High intensity training for 1 month.. followed by powerlifting and calisthetics for 1 month, followed up with regular body building for 1 month.

If you guys have a better idea then spare some advice

cousinmuscles is offline Knowledgeable Member
    There's research on this as to the order of the elements (endurance, hypertrophy, strength, speed etc.)
    Residual Training Effect

What you do is train them all together though, but of course put the most focus on what you want to achieve. Increasing your capacity, to be able to recover quicker between sets etc. is a secondary goal so you'll do less of that. You don't have to split it all in different weeks, you can do it all in one week. Westside for example has strength and speed in the same week as well as hypertrophy on the same day as both the others.
    Westside Barbell Program: Sample Powerlifting Template

If you want to learn more in depth about this read zatsiorsky
    Edit: oops seems like the link is no longer available. "Science and practice of strength training by zatsiorsky" comprehensive book.