Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By MMA_Influenced
  • 1 Post By Obs

Thread: Training for size vs training for strength

MMA_Influenced is offline Associate Member

Training for size vs training for strength

Ive seen many high level body builders talk about "the pump". I'm an amatuer body builder myself for several few years but I still have a hell of a lot to learn and its amazing just how much there is to learn not just in methods but hust about your own body and how it is different than others so Im hoping to get some good experience from you guys out there especially because im a guy who mostly just trains by himself or with friends who are far less knowledgable on physical fitness than I am.

Now I was under the impression that lean body mass was lean body mass but now Im not so sure. Is muscle development for size possible? In other words your 5"10 180 pounds lean body mass. If you trained differently would you look bigger?

I've been looking into training with higher reps and trying to achieve a good pump as a way to increase size. I didnt think it mattered because Ive been getting tested and of late Ive been gaining very well. On average every week Im gaining 1 pound of weight in which Ive been gaining about 1.5 pounds in lean body mass gains and I even have lost .5 pounds of fat every week so basically its a bit of a recomp but with very nice gains.

Are my lean body mass gains the same as if I trained differently? I personally want more upper body development and size right now and I want to do all I can to finally hit my ideal physique for this summer.
    zigzagzig likes this.

Obs
    Obs is offline Changed Man
    Quote Originally Posted by MMA_Influenced View Post