GEM_69 is offline New Member

Muscle imbalance

Not sure if this would be the right place to put this but I'll move it if it isn't. I'm not sure how it happened but I have an imbalance in my pecs. My left pics doesnt seem to respond to training like my right. My right pec is wider and comes lower (pretty much has alot more mass then left) I've tried favoring my left pec in push up and bench for about a year now and it doesn't seem to help. I'm not sure what to do to correct this imbalance. Has this happened to anyone before and if so how did you fix it? Is this just genetics and I just got to live with it? What are my options? Also, I'm thinking of taking my first cycle, with the fast mass gains would this be benificial to or set me back even farther with my chest. thanks, any suggestions would be helpful

cherrydrpepper is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    Hi Gem. I dont normally tell people this but I have slight scoliosis of the spine, and my rib cage rotates slightly. What this means is my left side of my chest protrudes forward a little more while my right side goes back a little. If you find out you have this condition don't get freaked out. I let it bother me for a long time. Doesn't bother me at all now.

Ok im gonna say a bunch of wierd shit thats kind of like me thinking out loud here.

Ok so one of your pecs doesn't match the other. Basically this is either a predisposition like what I have going on or its training related.

Think of your pecs of two pieces of clay and the exercises as cookie cutters. The cookie cutters you have been using aren't getting you the results you need. The answer is you need to incorporate more tools into the training, more exercises, different techniques.

When my disproportion was at its worst I was using these really bland workouts. Once I started branching out I could see what works for me.