Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By GearHeaded
  • 1 Post By Obs
  • 1 Post By HoldMyBeer

Thread: Workout progress

jacobariel is online now New Member

Workout progress

Hello, I'm new here and I am only on TRT treatment with Cypionate . I recently started Cypionate 5 weeks ago and prior I was on the cream for one year. Anyhow, It's been 18 months since I started lifting and doing cardio. Im not sure im making good progress though.
    The scale has gone up from 168 or so to 173. I haven't lost any inches nor gained inches but some clothes fit much better.
    Is this normal at this stage?

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk

AR's King Silabolin is offline Castle Power
    I think 5 pounds in 18 months are not something to wrigth home about.
    6 pounds of muscle a year should easily be achived if everything was as it should be.

Sent fra min SM-N9005 via Tapatalk

GearHeaded is offline BANNED
    IF you had a real Testosterone deficiency, and you corrected that deficiency with TRT and got your levels optimized AND you started training and eating right at the same time, then you should have put on quite a bit more then just 5 pounds.

I'm guessing 3 things
    - your doc has you on a 'weak' TRT protocol and your levels are mid grade
    - your training is inconsistent and you don't have a optimized program for hypertrophy
    - and the most likely , you don't know how to eat and properly fuel your body for muscle growth

Quote Originally Posted by GearHeaded View Post
    IF you had a real Testosterone deficiency, and you corrected that deficiency with TRT and got your levels optimized AND you started training and eating right at the same time, then you should have put on quite a bit more then just 5 pounds.

I'm guessing 3 things
    - your doc has you on a 'weak' TRT protocol and your levels are mid grade
    - your training is inconsistent and you don't have a optimized program for hypertrophy