• 1 Post By The Deadlifting Dog
  • 1 Post By Test Monsterone
  • 1 Post By Chicagotarsier
  • 2 Post By charger69
  • 1 Post By KINGKONG

Thread: Building strength and loosing fat in a hybrid diet

Dorn Iron is offline New Member

Building strength and loosing fat in a hybrid diet

Thank you to everyone who takes the time to read this and offers their advice. I am 27. I have been lifting weights for around 14 years. Im not a master or guru by any means just always wanted to stay strong. Long story short marriage, kids, work, life I have gained weight since high-school. I've always been on the thicker side. I am on trt currently 200mg test c every two weeks. Working to get reusable vial so I can take 100mg per week. I also take multi vitamins, dhea, Vyvanse (prescription hdhd medication), and protein shakes on lifting days. I love lifting weights, hate cardio. Now that I have given some background is it possible or reasonable to loose fat and build muscle/strength by doing a hybrid diet. Eating in a 500 plus calories deficit on non training days and then eating maintenance or calorie surplus on training days? Or staying in a calorie deficit just supplying enough protein? Will my body use its stored fat to rebuild stronger foundation? Reconstitute my fat to muscle? Or should I put gaining strength and muscle aside and just focus on calorie deficit and hit cardio and let my strength and muscle go until I've lost adequate fat and then restart the muscle/strength building process?

What are your stats?
    Height, weight, bf%, squat, bench, deadlift....

It is very possible to lose bodyfat and gain muscle if you are obese and a newbie but...
    You state you have been lifting for 14yrs.