inheritmylife is offline Anabolic Member

How far to genetic limit?

I was wondering what is a good way to gauge any one individuals genetic potential. Myself for example am 69", 180lbs., and about 8-9% bodyfat. I am on the meso side of a ecto-meso body structure, and my bodyfat levels never go above 10% even if I try. I've been training for about 10 years, with about 5 good years in. Also, I can still gain weight on about 3000 cal-day with no AS. The only time i've ever hit the wall, so to speak, is with flat presses, and overhead presses. My squat, LP, DL, rows, chins, pullups continue to get better at a pace of about 5lbs every 2 weeks. 5lbs. per month for presses. My presses seem to be tapering down, where anything involving my legs or back seems like there is no end in sight(i've got some big ass wheels). The problem is my chest and shoulders are my weak area. Maybe this is perception, i.e. the Adonis Complex, but maybe i'm reaching my limit.

1) With my bodytype, how many calories is a good estimate for me to reach my genetic limit (20, 22,30)?

2)Because of muscle fiber ratios, could I get more years of gains in bodyparts with higher fast twitch proportions(legs, back)?

3)Is it really neccesary, or even possible to max out my entire body before using AS?

All replies welcome. Especially those from the warhorses with 15 or 20 years of lifting in who came close to the wall before AS.
    Last edited by inheritmylife; 08-20-2003 at 12:25 PM.

saboudian is offline Senior Member