Dabum is offline New Member

New to the board..

Hey guys, I've been lurking around the board for the past few months just reading. I have been a member of the teenbodybuilding.com message boards for a while but have found the people on this board much more mature (age perhaps?).

Anyway, I'm 17 and I've been training for the past 10 months and have made good gains, I went from 185(chubby) to 160 ( skinny) and Im now at a well built 173lb. Im bulking right now but I have a problem. I cant eat alot of dairy because it gives me alot of congestion. Whey shakes also dont agree with me (I've tried them all, I just bought a Nlarge2 and had problems with it aswell). So I basically just need to eat clean foods to bulk up.

What Im wondering is if anyone has a good daily diet without shakes and much dairy that is fairly inexpensive (though it doesnt really matter). I workout just changed my split from 6 days a week ( different body part each day) to just recently 3 days a week with a chest/tri, back/bi, Shoulders/Legs split and its working wonders! I feel that the months (8 actually) of the 6 day a week thing I was overtraining and I could kick myself.

Any diets would be great, also when would most of you recommend cutting for the summer? March? or somewhere in May? My goals are to be about Mark Wahlberg size when he was a Calvin Klien model. Later in life I'd like to be a 230lb beast, but for now at 17 I think its a reasonable goal.

Sorry for such a long one, but I wanted to lay it down.

Thanks guys!

ptbyjason Guest
    Welcome to the board bro. You will learn even more around here. Just hang aroud some and you will learn even more.

BTW, have you ever considered Soy Protein or Egg Protein? They may be better options if you are lactose intolerant (probable reason) and cannot eat the whey protein.

Good luck bro.

Thanks for responding Jay, my name is also Jason .

I'd like to actually love to have your physique, thats what I'm aiming for.