SLUMPBUSTR is offline Associate Member

state of tricep emergency

whats up everyone. ive been lifting for about 4 years seriously now. i like the way my chest, delts, bi's, back and legs look and gro. BUT....my tri's suck. i know a lot of it is genetics but come on. there not growing at all. can everyone that has a hard time getting there tri's to grow post some of your work out routines that worked for you? id really appreciate it. casue this is driving me crazy. thanx

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    How about posting your workouts and we can see where there is room for improvement.

these are the last 2 work out routines ive been doing. i did one for a few months and then went to the second.

work out 1 work out 2
    sun legs legs
    mon off off
    tues chest chest/tris
    wed back back/bis
    thur shoulders shoulders
    fri off off
    sat bis/tris bis/tris

my workouts have been the same lately, the only difference has been me trying to get my tris to grow.
    when i work tri's after chest i usually do skull crushers, rope pull downs, weighted dips

when i work them with bis i usually do skull crushers, rope pushdowns, and superset weighted dips and kickbacks.

This is my split
    day 1-back
    day 2-shoulders
    day 3-off
    day 4-legs
    day 5-chest
    day 6-bi's/tri's

For bi's and tri's I'll do this

close grip bench 3 sets of 8 (with 2 warm-up sets)
    overhead dumbell extensions (both hands on one db) as heavy as you can go for 3 sets of 8
    v-bar pushdowns 3 sets of 8
    single arm reverse curls (arms are positioned like doing a curl, but you pull down to full extension) 3 sets of 8

bi's
    long straight bar 3 sets of 8
    single arm preacher curl 3 sets of 8
    hammer curls 3 sets of 8
    isolation curls 3 sets of 10-12

Hope this gives you any help, I'd only work bi's and tri's once a week. What does your bi/ tri workouts look like?

are you a hard gainer when it come to your tris???