Sicilian30 is offline Respected Member

Question about soreness

Hey guys, I have been working out with weights now for some 10-15 years now. I am probally at the most physical peak of my life, 30 (imagine that). My question to the pros has to do with soreness. Is it normal after you have gotten back in the gym after a few months of training really hard that your muscles no longer get sore? I mean here in the last 4 or 5 months, i have been working out almost every day, and now I find it very hard to make my muscles sore now. Is that normal? Should I be concerned that I may need to work harder? Does that mean my muscles aren't growing? course I am taking a shit load of Creatine and alittle bit of Andro-1, plus tons of protein and amino's. I find myself kinda tight but not sore. Do you guys that are doing "gear", get sore, if so how often? all now it seems like when I go to the gym, I just get a hell of a pump, but the next day, i am not sore and feel like I can work that same muscle again. How do I overcome this phobia? Any suggestions would be nice.

Lush is offline Associate Member
    No worries man. After going hard for a couple months (or less) at the gym- it gets almost impossible to get sore anymore. That's natural.

I do 12 or 13 sets total for chest with probably 7 of those to failure and I don't get sore now. If I tried that after not working out for 3 months I'd be crippled the next day.

The most you'll get is a nice kind off tight feeling in the muscle the next day. Not sore, but it deffinately feels like it was worked.

Thanks man. that is what I figured, I just wanted to see what the other fellas had to say about it. thanks for the input..

bigtraps is offline Member
    Currently i am not on AS, but i hardly ever get sore , on or off..
    But for some reason, right now i am having rear delt soreness and neck soreness..

thanks Big Traps. Preciate the input..

Full Intensity is offline Anabolic Member