Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Times Roman

Thread: Why cant they?

Pittsburgh412 is offline Banned

Why cant they?

I will agree that anything under 18 is young too cycle (just out of pure maturity) and I was just wondering why 14,15,16,17 year olds can't cycle? Like body wise

MuscleInk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pittsburgh412
    I will agree that anything under 18 is young too cycle (just out of pure maturity) and I was just wondering why 14,15,16,17 year olds can't cycle? Like body wise
    The same reason we caution any one under 25 - their hormonal cycles/neuroendocrine system may not be fully matured and manipulating this physiological system prematurely could have short and long term consequences.

BeastBro66 is offline Junior Member
    Let me start by saying that I am not an expert on this subject by any means.

I personally believe that kids shouldn’t really start weight training until they are about 14 years old. They need to give their body time to develop, both muscular and skeletal. Once they finally get started, they need to not only learn how to do the exercises, but how to use proper form. They also need time to learn how their body will react to different exercises and when to train which muscles. This takes years of experience to truly learn.

While they figure out how to weight train they will be focusing also on their diet. Again, at this age they would like to focus on eating healthy, doing the exercises correctly, and putting on a lean base. You always want to take as much advantage of natural growth as you possibly can. By the time they learn how to eat, train, recover properly, they will be 18 or older.