Thread: Labrum Tear

soulj4h is offline New Member

Labrum Tear

Hello. Im new to this forum, and was looking for some advice.

I have a Level 1 labrum (SLAP) tear of the left shoulder. I was wondering if there were any type of steroids /supplements that could help me in my situation.

Ive never used steroids before, so I'm a total newb.

Any info would be helpful.

Thanks.

dreuxscott1 is offline Associate Member
    i have my labrum in my right shoulder with alittle tear and i had surgery to repair the tear on my left shoulder..i dont know as far as steroids to help with a tear because with the roids they usually only really lubricate the joints and i dont see how that would help with a tear...if u can get the surgery get the surgery...ive always had a really bad left shoulder but its been almost 2 years since the surgery and my shoulder is the best its ever been....

I tried surgery with rehab, and all that accomplished for me is 6 months of wasted time unfortunately. I went through rehab, and a week after I was released, it reinjured.

I really shouldnt say it tore though, it was more frayed then torn.

Im just really unmotivated to go through a second surgery and months of rehab. It costs too much money and too much time, and was hoping to try something else before I opt for surgery again.

bump.

Please, any advise would really be helpful.

I feel like im starting to really fall into depression because of this. It really sucks not being able to do any athletic activities. Its starting to also hinder my performance at work.

seth405 is offline New Member

labrum tear

Quote Originally Posted by dreuxscott1