nussnussbaby is offline Associate Member

Please help me DECIDE between two approaches!

Hello all,

I'm 26 years old. 5'7", 190lbs, 15-ish%bf, 161.5lbs LBM (I've posted a recent picture below). My end-goal is 170lbs, 6-ish%bf, 159.8lbs LBM. So, I've got 20lbs to lose overall (18.3lbs fat, 1.7lbs muscle).

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new progress photo 1.jpg 
Views:	161 
Size:	54.0 KB 
ID:	147919

I've been training for sports since I was about 13, and training and dieting seriously for physique the last 13 months (I started off at 240+lbs, 30+%bf). My training and dieting methods are quite advanced, and I have zero interest in changing them. My training intensity, dieting discipline, and overall consistency and motivation are (apologies if this is arrogant) quite advanced as well. I have never used gear before.

There are two approaches I am considering:

#1) I could cut down to 170lbs naturally as best as I can (about 1lb/wk, or less). Then, at 170lbs, I could re-composition cycle (i.e. adjust calorie intake to remain at 170lbs throughout the cycle). Hopefully I'd be able to reach my ideal body composition in one cycle. But I guess I'd be open to a second, perhaps even a third, if necessary.

#2) I could cut down to 170lbs on gear as best as I can (about 1.67lbs/wk, as I'd need to do it in 12 weeks). Hopefully I'd be able to reach my ideal body composition in one cycle. But, again, I guess I'd be open to a second, perhaps even a third, if necessary.

Total amount of time it's going to take to reach my ideal end-goal is a secondary concern. Limiting myself to 1, 2, maybe 3 cycles is a major concern (for health reasons). Being able to maintain my physique after I'm done cycling is also a major concern.

Would love to hear what everyone thinks is the better plan!

Thank you very much in advance for any input!

***NOTES***