Thread: gyno or no gyno

BeeStung is offline Associate Member

gyno or no gyno

when i was a child i was allergic to normal milk so my mom had to use soy milk and i feel like that always had my estrogen on the high side. when i was a senior in high school i was super un healthy. i weighed about 180lbs, covered in achne, always out of breath and probably nothing shy of 25%+ BF.

After highschool i got my life together. and dropped about 25lbs but i always held fat in my lower chest. ive been working out for a little over 3 years now and i started to get worried that it was gyno even tho i never cycled. so i went to my doctor and had him check it out. lucky me he personally had gyno so he was able to tell me right away that its not gyno however im still kinda worried. my nips are sore or sesitive but nonetheless the fat seems to be right in that area. im not the leanest but i definitly have some mucle on now and theres plenty of other areas of my body that looks great.

My chest is pretty well developed and for my height and weight and for being more of a BB over anything else. id say i have a pretty strong chest as well. my question for you guys is should i be worried about it being gyno and/or should i take some Ralox?

Kyle1337 is offline Member
    It doesn't sound like you have gyno and instead just excess adipose tissue. I found this quote pretty informative when reading about gyno.

"In order to ascertain whether or not you have Gynecomastia , there are three major procedures to conduct:

1) Conduct a self-breast examination - note their overall consistency and shape. Conduct the examination in front of a mirror in order to gain a perspective of the chest as a whole. True Gynecomastia will be characterized by an altered morphology of the chest; such a condition is not an "I wonder" condition. If you have it, you will notice. If your breast size is greater than 5cm (macromastia, or 'large breast) you most likely have physiologic, or pathologic Gynecomastia.