Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Jonbana
  • 1 Post By Back In Black
  • 1 Post By Jonbana
  • 2 Post By Mr.BB
  • 1 Post By DawgHouse

Thread: First cycle. Should I cut or bulk?

HotCarl is offline New Member

First cycle. Should I cut or bulk?

I'm 36 years old 5'10"/171lbs with 17%. I'm going to do my first cycle ever, I was told by buddy that I should try Sustanon 250 an Anavar for 12 to 16 weeks. Now I've been cutting for 4 months and have lost almost 20 lbs, I'm not sure if I should cut or bulk on my first cycle.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    Can you post a pic of yourself so we can advise properly.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0551.JPG 
Views:	1428 
Size:	472.7 KB 
ID:	166434

Here's a picture

Jonbana is offline Member
    At 17% you should cut ,
    Also running steroids at that body fat level raises a lot of risks

I would lower your body fat and diet and trainer harder hit around 12% body fat than do a cycle while bulking

In my eyes steroids should be used for bulking lossing fat is easy building muscle takes years

Just my 2 cents I will never cut using a steroid always bulking
    Marsoc likes this.

Thanks for the advice!

Honest opinion? You are nowhere near ready to cycle. You have minimal muscle and I think you are over 17%.

How long have you been lifting?

I'd start a lean bulk diet asap and put on hold any idea of a cycle for some time.
    songdog likes this.

I've been lifting for a few years. I started by bulking and wasn't very clean. So I started to gain to much fat which scared me.

Jonbana is offline Member
    if you've been lifting for a few years and your still at 17% body fat you need a diet check steroids will not help you ,

it took me one year to go from 280 pounds 28% BF to 160 pounds at 6% BF with all diet and training nothing else