Like Tree6Likes
  • 3 Post By GearHeaded
  • 1 Post By Sark
  • 1 Post By JaneDoe
  • 1 Post By AR's King Silabolin

Thread: How to eat enough food!!!!!

greaseywrench1 is offline New Member

Diet help for a hard gainer struggling to eat

I am struggling with putting on and keeping weight. I have always been a smaller dude, 5'8" 140 lbs when i started lifting. Naturally I got to 165/170. I've run a few cycles, mostly just test or test and deca (not over 500mg either or). I was hoping to get any pointers on my diet and as to why I cant break 185lbs, I've gotten to that on my last 2 cycles and within weeks dropped back to 175lbs. According to my size and weight, 3100 calories a day should be maintenance. With this diet, I am eating to the point i feel stuffed all day and at the end of the night I am totally bloated with a large belly. Sometimes I'll have some random snacks throughout the day or have a cheat meal in place of a lunch or dinner.

Typical Day is:

8am- 6 eggs scrambled, slice of american cheese, 3 brown n serve sausage links and 16 oz milk --- 1070 calories
    11:30/noon - 8 oz ground turkey,1 cup rice and 1/2 cup broccoli --- 600 calories
    1:30 - Protein shake with HBCD --- 300 calories
    3:30/4 - 8 oz ground turkey, 1 cup rice and 1/2 cup broccoli --- 600 calories
    7/8pm - 6 oz chicken breast, 1 cup roasted potatoes 1 cup green beans and 16 oz milk --- 635 calories
    8pm - protein shake (protein, peanut butter, banana, oats, flax seed, milk and granola) --- 1200 calories

Total calories: 4300

Macros:
    Carbs - 357g 34%
    Fats - 148g 32%
    Protein - 360g 34%

Am i not eating enough? Do i need more consistent calories midday? Also, is there any high calorie clean(ish) foods I should be substituting in or adding?
    Last edited by greaseywrench1; 03-09-2020 at 08:53 PM.

GearHeaded is offline BANNED
    ok , your not eating near as much as you think you are.