Thread: Slin+clen

Flex-Appeal is offline Senior Member

Slin+clen

I need to verify: Does clen reduce slin sensitivity?
    If yes, would I just up slin dose to combat this or don't use clen during slin?
    Should I run clen 4 off 4 on the slin 4 off 4. RotAte them in/out each month?
    Don't run clen with slin at all?

Reed is offline AR's Pitbull ~Vet~
    Sorry about responding to your logs so much. I am no expert but just trying to help. I saw a log on this the other night where a respected member I believe ran this combo w/ results. I am running a ECA stack along side. Here is a quote from Harvey Balboner's book on insulin thread:

INSULIN AND CLENBUTEROL UPDATE
    This may look like an ideal combination at first, but research has shown why my muscle gains with this combo were minimal. Clen reduces insulin sensitivity, which means that insulin will have a much harder time doing its' anabolic job on muscle tissue. In addition to storing amino acids as muscle, insulin also stores carbs in muscle (which gives a very "full" look to the muscles), which reduced insulin sensitivity also hinders. This is also combined with the fact that clen reduces Glut-4 transporters (which allow glucose passage, and subsequent storage, into muscle) in skeletal muscle which probably accounts for clens' ability to reduce muscle glycogen concentration. On a lighter note, the fat burning effects of clen are potentiated by aspirin and caffeine (through personal experience) but still die off after a few weeks. Overall the only time I would recommend this combination occurs when coming off a cycle and every bit of anabolism is needed, otherwise the two drugs have a bad effect (from an anabolic standpoint) on each other.
    SIMPLE TIPS TO MAXIMIZE ANABOLISM AND MINIMIZE FAT GAIN WITH INSULIN USE
    -USE HCA
    - use testosterone enhancing compounds to increase hepatic IGF-1 production
    - only use insulin first thing in the morning or during/after workouts